Website logo RMUTL Background | Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna

RMUTL Background


       Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna (RMUTL) is Thailand's leading University in the field of vocational learning. The University develops students of an international quality, capable of using scientific and technological concepts in their professions. It accomplishes this through a hands-on learning system.


RMUTL Background

         Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna has been offering vocational education programs in industrial technician, business administration, architecture, fine arts, and agriculture in the northern region for over 50 years, with continuous development since February 27, 1975. The university is located at 128 Huay Kaew Road, Chang Phueak Subdistrict, Mueang District, Chiang Mai Province and was established on August 8, 1957, under the name of Payap Technical College. In 1975, the college was promoted to a University of Technology and Vocational Education, Payap Technical Campus, which later changed its name to Rajamangala Institute of Technology, Payap Campus and then to Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna, Payap Region, Chiang Mai.

Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna, Chiang Mai, has outstanding potential in educational management in science, technology, engineering, fine arts, architecture, business administration, and liberal arts. The university also preserves the inheritance of arts, culture, and folk wisdom to produce graduates and create works that are well-known in the community, society, and the world.



ออกแบบและพัฒนาโดย สำนักวิทยบริการและเทคโนโลยีสารสนเทศ มหาวิทยาลัยเทคโนโลยีราชมงคลล้านนา